Print Logo

Board of Trustees


Nature Museum Trustees shape our mission and purpose and set the strategic framework and long-term plan. They are some of the Museum's most generous supporters and articulate ambassadors. They play an integral role in supporting all Museum initiatives. The trustees are a diverse group of leaders from fields such as business, science, law, non-profit, and education.


James C. Murray
PJT Partners

Vice Chairs

  • Regan Rohde Friedmann
    Regan Rohde, Inc.
  • Joyce M. St. Clair
    Executive Vice President, Chief Capital Management Officer
    The Northern Trust Company


Tasha R. G. Cruzat
Voices for Illinois Children


Charles Barone
Latin America Professional Practice Director
Ernst & Young


  • Thomas M. Affolter
    Goldman Sachs & Co
  • Nadalie Bosse
    Vice President Contact Centers
    Grainger, LLC
  • Dr. Joel S. Brown
    University of Illinois, Chicago
  • Leslie Henner Burns
    Independent Futures Trader
  • Gregory C. Case
    President and CEO
    Aon Corporation
  • Christine Castellano
    SVP, General Counsel,
    Corporate Secretary and Chief
    Compliance Officer
    Ingredion Inc.
  • Leslie A. Coolidge
    Civic Leader
  • Charles W. Douglas*
    Chairman, Management
    Sidley Austin LLP
  • Catherine P. Dowd
    Development and Property Management
    MG Fulton Partners
  • Beth Ferreira
    Group President
  • Robert Frentzel
    Executive Vice President
    The PrivateBank
  • Donna Gustafsson
    Civic Leader
  • David P. Hackett
    Baker & McKenzie LLC
  • Rich Hanson
    Avison Young
  • Peter Harrison
    Managing Director
    Morgan Stanley
  • Michelle Notebaert Hawver
    Civic Leader
  • Frank Hogan
    Civic Leader
  • Nicola Halsall Idehen
    Senior Vice President
    GCM Grosvenor
  • Rock Khanna
    McKinsey & Co.
  • Jim Kirk
    Publisher and Editor
    Chicago Sun-Times
  • Meredith Mendes
    Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer
    Jenner & Block
  • Steve Merkin
    SVP, Human Resources
    Roundtable Healthcare Partners
  • Dr. James A. Montgomery
    Associate Professor and Director
    Environmental Science Program
    DePaul University
  • Gail Moss
    Civic Leader
  • John Murphy
    MB Real Estate
  • Peggy Notebaert
    Civic Leader
  • Erin Ohlms
    Managing Director
    JP Morgan Private Bank
  • Jay Porter
    Edelman, Chicago
  • Robert E. Sarazen
    Vice President
    Goldman Sachs & Co.
  • Marianne Stanke
    Client Relations Executive
  • Lisa Brown Tribbett
    Civic Leader
  • Dr. Nancy Tuchman
    Founding Director
    Institute of Environmental Sustainability
    Loyola University
  • Joan H. Walker
    Civic Leader
  • Brian Walls
    Civic Leader
  • Susan D. Whiting*
    Director, Kemper
    Director, Alliant Energy
  • Richard J. Williams
    Senior Partner
    Hlustik, Huizenga, Williams & Vander Woude, Ltd.
  • Cynthia Yazdi
    Vice President, Chief of Staff
    Motorola Solutions
  • Colleen Zambole
    Civic Leader

Life Trustees

  • Frank M. Clark
    Chairman and CEO (retired)
  • Thomas Cox
    VP & CFO (retired)
    Illinois Bell
  • Dr. Paul Heltne
    President Emeritus
    Chicago Academy of Sciences
  • Judy Istock*
    Civic Leader
  • Benjamin F. Lenhardt, Jr.
    Chairman (retired)
    UBS Global Asset Management, (Americas) Inc.
  • Cathy Osborn
    Civic Leader
  • Lowell I. Stahl
    PFS Group

Honorary Trustees 

George M. Covington 

Laura Sudler


Michael P. Kelly
General Superintendent and Chief Executive Officer
Chicago Park District

* Past Board Chair

Mobile navigation